1091 Hospital Road, Franklin IN 46131 Administration: 317-736-9155Investigations: 317-346-4615Jail 317-346-4716 Fax: 317-736-2200

Johnson County Crisis Intervention Team

The Johnson County Crisis Intervention Team consists of three full time deputies that are assigned by Sheriff Duane Burgess to respond to mental health calls, oversee annual CIT trainings for public safety officials, and gather community resources to offer support for those struggling with their own mental health.

Deputies Jim Engmark, Chad Poynter, and Shannon Chambers are dedicated to providing resources, assistance, and guidance to those who need it in efforts to prevent future involvement within the criminal justice system.